Tuesday, December 7, 2010

FIFA BALLON D'OR: World's Best Soccer Players

France Football & the world's soccer governing body, FIFA, merged this year the former's European Football Player of the Year Award (Ballon d'Or) & the latter's FIFA World Player of the Year award into the FIFA Ballon d'Or Award. The top three finalists were just announced today, all players of Spanish soccer club FC Barcelona- Andres Iniesta, Xavi Hernandez & Lionel Messi. The winner will be known on January 10, 2011 in Zurich, Switzerland.

Who'll be the winner? Let's use our usual standards if anybody deserve to win.

1. Andres Iniesta, Spain- FC Barcelona

2. Xavi Hernandez, Spain- FC Barcelona

3. Lionel Messi, Argentina- FC Barcelona

No comments:

Post a Comment